Executive board

Our executive board consists of the chairman and his deputy, the secretary, the treasurer and the council members – they all are elected from our board of administration.
The rector of RWTH Aachen University is the deputy chairman ex officio.

Our executive board:

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. H. c. (PSACEA)
Bernd Markert
General Mechanics | Institute Director
Rector’s delegate for alumni

Image: © Martin Braun

Deputy Chairman
Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dr. H. c. mult.
Ulrich Rüdiger
Rector of RWTH Aachen

Image: © Peter Winandy

Michael F. Bayer
General Manager of the IHK Aachen

Image: © IHK Aachen

Christian Burmester
deputy Chairman of Sparkasse Aachen

Image: © projektelf


Advisory Board
Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Wirt.Ing.
Gunther Voswinckel
VOSCO Management Consulting GmbH, Mönchengladbach
Managing Director and Senior Partner

Image: © Peter Winandy

Honorary Chairman
Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Karlheinz Rösener
Retired member of the board of Thyssen AG

Image: privat

Honorary Chairman
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.
Roland Walter
Former Rector of RWTH Aachen